President's Message

GNOSEF Awards!!!

List of Affiliated Schools

TEACHER PORTAL                                       (all you need to participate, including        affiliation, guidelines, forms, fair info, judging criteria, deadlines, categories, and more!) 

(Sept. Workshop Registration)

Current Fair Information

Become a Volunteer

Past GNOSEF Results

Application for mini-Research Grant


Contact Fair Directors:

      Annette Oertling, Ph.D.

      Michelle Sanchez, Ph.D.





2015 Winners



Senior Division Grand Ward Winners

Madison Berard - Patrick F. Taylor Science & Technology Academy

Ilaria Simeone - Benjamin Franklin High School

Madison Smither - Benjamin Franklin High School

Keiana Cave (not pictured) - Lusher Charter School

standing in picture are:

Assoc. Dean Beth Wee - Tulane University

Dr. Mary Mysing-Gubala - Ben Franklin

Dr. Janell Simpson - Patrick F. Taylor

Mr. Stephen Collins - Lusher Charter

Dean Emir Macari - UNO



Junior Division Grand Ward Winners

Assoc. Dean Beth Wee - Tulane University

Neelambar Mondal - Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies

Don Wilson - Benjamin Franklin Elementary

Dean Emir Macari - UNO




Help support the GNOSEF!


Corporate Sponsor Levels

Special Award Opportunities


Thanks to Additional Sponsors:







       Harriet Aguiar Netto


Judge Joseph B. Landry,

City of New Orleans Municipal Court




Go to GNOSEF home page Information for Students Information for Teachers Information for Judges Information for Sponsors Go to University of New Orleans home page. Go to International Science and Engineering Fair home page. Go to Tulane University home page.